About Our Project:

Artscene is a research project that quantifies the scope and diversity of the artistic landscape in the city of Greater Sudbury. The Sudbury Arts Council (SAC) has reached out to all art groups, organizations and professionals working in the region to create the most up-to-date report possible. Culture is thriving in the north and this research demonstrates that it is a valuable economic driver for the community as a whole.

Until now, the accessiblity of data about the arts and culture was on a provincial level. This project gave the opportunity to narrow the focus and examine the Greater City of Sudbury community in its own terms, which is why this research is so important and relevant.


Click here to download report

This is a living document open to revision. The data presented herein can be viewed as a stepping stone to something much larger and more ambitious.


If you are an artist or business owner in the Greater city of Sudbury and area, and wish to participate in future editions of this research project, please submit your name and email address below.  We will send you a link to our survey.

 

Become part of Artscene
  1. (required)
  2. (valid email required)
 


SPECIAL THANKS:

The Sudbury Arts Council would like to thank all the participating organizations and professional artists for their feedback and support.  A total of 19 institutions/groups and many individual professional artists participated in the project.  This report would not have been possible without their support.

The Sudbury Arts Council also owes gratitude to FEDNOR for funding this project and believing in our vision.

Au sujet de notre projet :

Artscène est un projet de recherche qui vise à déterminer l’envergure et la diversité de la communauté artistique de la ville du Grand Sudbury. Le Conseil des arts de Sudbury (CAS) a tendu la main à tous les groupes d’art, les organismes artistiques et les artistes professionnels qui travaillent dans la région pour créer un rapport avec la meilleure mise à jour possible. La culture est florissante dans le nord et cette recherche démontre qu’elle constitue une activité économique qui permet à tout la communauté de s’épanouir.

Jusqu’à présent, la mesure d’accéder à des données au niveau provincial au sujet des arts et de la culture. Ce projet a permis de concentrer les efforts et d'examiner communauté de la ville du grand Sudbury individuellement, sous ses propres termes. Voilà pourquoi cette recherche est si importante et pertinente.


Cliqué ici pour obtenir un copie du rapport

Ce document est sujet à la révision. Les données présentées peuvent être considérées comme un tremplin vers quelque chose de plus vaste et ambitieux.


Si vous êtes artiste ou propriétaire d'entreprise dans la grande ville de Sudbury ou la région, et vous souhaitez participer aux prochaines éditions de ce projet de recherche, veuillez soumettre votre nom et adresse électronique ci-dessous. Nous vous enverrons un lien vers notre sondage.

 

Faire parti d'Artscène
  1. (requis)
  2. (addresse courriel requis)
 


REMERCIMENT SPÉCIAL :

Le Conseil des arts de Sudbury tient à remercier tous les organismes et les artistes professionnels participants pour leurs commentaires et leur appui.  Un total de 19 institutions / groupes et de nombreux artistes professionnels individuels ont participé au projet. Ce rapport n'aurait pas été réalisé sans leur apuis.

Le Conseil des arts de Sudbury doit également sa gratitude à FEDNOR pour avoir financé ce projet et avoir cru en notre vision.